Gabriela

4051 Basel

Childcare details

Type of childcare
Babysitter, Nanny or Childminder
Experience with
  • Newborns (up to 12 months)
  • Toddler (1-3 years)
  • Pre-school child (4-6 years)
  • Schoolchild (from 6 years)
Max. number of children
2
Additional services
  • Cooking and meal preparation
  • Pick up and bring children
  • Help with homework

Personal description

I am an Argentinian nanny and a psychologist with cognitive-behavioural training. I also have a master’s degree in Human Resources.
I worked in Buenos Aires with children and adolescents diagnosed with developmental disorders (autism, Asperger’s, speech disorders, etc). I held a position in a centre specialising in helping children with developmental disorders over a three year period. I worked closely with a kindergarten, a primary school
and a high school.
My last jobs were: working as a nanny for a family with four children aged 5, 7, 9 and 14 in a rota position in Austria and also working as a nanny for a family with children aged 15 months and 4 years in a full time live-in position in Switzerland. My responsibilities included taking care of the children and their possessions. I had to be creative when planning activities for them. I also prepared the children’s luggage and travelled with the family.
It is very important to me to give children enjoyable and healthy experiences in order to help them to develop. I know how to care for children and how to generate
secure relationships. I can also be strict and set limits when necessary.
In term of my interest, I really enjoy learning about other cultures, as well as travelling, cooking and reading.

First AID
Police certificate

Would you like to see the full profile of Gabriela?

Sign up now. It will only take a few seconds.