Irina Maria

6000 Luzern

Childcare details

Type of childcare
Babysitter, Nanny or Childminder
Max. number of children
Age of children
up to 2 years, 3 - 5 years, 6 - 9 years or more than 9 years

Personal description

Hi, I’m Irina and I have a special passion for working with children and for teaching. I did this for the last 13 years, sometimes along with my career in management, sometimes as a full time job. I started to work with children as a dance teacher, arriving to work also as an afterschool teacher, kindergarden creative activities teacher, sport coach, entertainer, contests and party organizer, babysitter, and nanny. I organized different workshops for children in subjects like music and dancing, theatre/acting, crafting, writing, creative learning games, storytelling, science, and sports. My relationship with children is based on 5 pillars: Love, Play, Learn, Be True, Understand. I take care that each child receives and gives all five of them. I have a presence that is almost instantly accepted by them and a true way to connect and interact. I like to creat personalized games and contexts in which I guide children to discover and achieve things on their own. One could say that I have a super skill in taking care of their basic needs. Indeed, I have never had a problem with making them fall asleep or eating. Usually, I connect with their real need and with their soul, and I listen. In this way, I get easily inspired in my creativity and I come up with healthy solutions for each moment. Teaching them how to work with their emotions and thoughts, has the same importance for me as teaching them how to physically care for themselves. Leaving space for expression, together with holding the space for them to make a sense out of what we do together are two aspects on which I always pay constant attention. I like to respect a daily schedule and to have a discipline that gives stability.
I love to cook and I have a great knowledge about natural remedies and ingredients. I am a big nature lover and I do enjoy a lot to be outdoors with children. I can successfully help them with homework in any subject.
For more informations, don’t hesitate to contact me. :)

Would you like to see the full profile of Irina Maria?

Sign up now. It will only take a few seconds.

See full profile