Eleonora

4002 Basel

Contact Eleonora

You have to register to be able to contact Eleonora

Sign up now

Childcare details

Type of childcare
Babysitter, Nanny or Childminder
Possible childcare schedule
mornings, afternoons, evenings or over night
Max. number of children
3
Age of children
up to 2 years, 3 - 5 years, 6 - 9 years or more than 9 years

Personal description

Dear people,

My name is Eleonora :)
My parents are Croats, but I was born in Milano, Italy, and I grew up there, so that I speak both Croatian and Italian as mother-tongues.

I have lived in Basel since September 2014. I moved here to study music at the Schola Cantorum Basiliensis (Hochschule für Alte Musik in Basel): I play Traverso, and I’m currently studying in my second Master.

I also play recorder, piano and organ, but I have many interests outside music, too. I love other arts, painting and photography in particular, I have a big interest in other languages and cultures, since I’ve always lived in a multi-ethnic context, and I have a special interest in poetry and philosophy. I enjoy reading, writing, walking in the nature and listening to other people’s different stories and experiences.

Apart from Italian and Croatian, I speak English,German and French fluently, as well. I understand Spanish and speak it a bit too.

Since I have two younger brothers and three younger cousins, I’ve always spent a lot of time with children of different ages, and I really love it. I’ve always felt that children can teach and inspire us so much, with their sincerity, enthusiasm and creativity, and so I find it very natural and rewarding to listen to them, play with them, show them things and let them show us their life and dreams.

Don’t hesitate to contact me!

Eleonora

Would you like to see the full profile of Eleonora?

Sign up now. It will only take a few seconds.

See full profile

How to employ Eleonora?

Use our free assistant to easily manage all aspects of Eleonora's employment.

Learn more