Ashley

6300 Zug

Childcare details

Type of childcare
Babysitter or Childminder
Max. number of children
3
Age of children
up to 2 years, 3 - 5 years, 6 - 9 years or more than 9 years

Personal description

Hello Lovely Family!

If you’re looking for a babysitter, look no further. I am available Monday, Tuesday, and Wednesday from 18:00 and have availability in the evenings Thursday, Friday, and Saturday.

I’m originally from the States where I babysat and was a nanny for over 20 years. I am a writer with a MFA otherwise, and write both for children and adults. Since moving to Europe in 2014, I’ve mostly been teaching English.

I’m a caring, competent, and fun-loving provider with a background in Montessori and early childhood education with a deep understanding of the benefits of experiential learning and structured guidance. This is all whilst respecting each child as an individual and giving them the space to learn, grow, and develop independently.

I’m happy to prepare healthy meals, get outside to burn off some energy, do art, imaginative play, and I love to read to children! (I’m also happy to help with some homework, as I’ve worked in school districts before.)

I have two children of my own and have loved virtually every moment of it, so I understand your needs from both sides of the coin. ;)

I’m a native English speaker (and former English teacher) who can speak both Spanish and German (Hochdeutsch) at a B2 level.

I’m happy to help practice English, and am available starting in January. I’m open to working in the evenings and at night. I have two of my own little ones, so I prefer job offers at least a day or two in advance.

Let’s chat and see what we can figure out. :)
Thank you in advance!

PS I’ve been a consciously car-free cyclist for 10 (+) years, so I’m only considering jobs with close public transit opportunities or to/from where I can bike safely.

Would you like to see the full profile of Ashley?

Sign up now. It will only take a few seconds.

See full profile